Why does it say my user has been de-activated?

You’ve set up a contact username and password and handed it over to the customer ready for them to use the Customer Portal, but when they go to log in it gives them the following message: “Your account is currently deactivated. Please contact your Broker Support to resolve this issue. We apologise for the inconvenience.”

Usually this is down to one of two things:

  1. The user has been de-activated manually by somebody at your company
  2. The user has entered an incorrect password 3 times and been deactivated by our system

You can check the reason for deactivation by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to ‘Customers’ in the top menu
  2. Type the customer’s name into the Customer / Parent Name field and click ‘Search Customers’
  3. Click the customer’s name in the results
  4. In the side menu click ‘Contacts & Users’
  5. The user has been deactivated, so click the tab that says ‘Inactive’
  6. Click ‘Go’ > ‘History & Notes’.

    Here you can view any changes that have been made to this user, and see who was responsible for making them inactive.