How do I re-activate a user in the Customer Portal?

  1. Navigate to ‘Customers’ in the top menu
  2. Type the customer’s name into the Customer / Parent Name field and click ‘Search Customers’
  3. Click the customer’s name in the results
  4. In the side menu click ‘Contacts & Users’
  5. The user has been deactivated, so click the tab that says ‘Inactive’
  6. Click ‘Go’ > ‘Edit’
  7. Scroll down to the ‘Active?’ checkbox and make sure it is ticked
  8. If the user has locked themselves out (Read “Why does it say that my customer has been deactivated?“) You might want to change their password and send them their new details to prevent them getting locked out again.