---
title: Why can I still see inactive users within dropdowns?
description: "For data integrity reasons we never fully delete a user from UtilityClick. Although leads and customers can be assigned to new Account Managers, we don’t allow for the Lead Generator to be re-assigned as this is historically correct. If you find that…"
url: "https://utiliversity.com/faq/why-can-i-still-see-inactive-users-within-dropdowns/"
updated: "2025-10-27"
category: LITE CRM
---

# Why can I still see inactive users within dropdowns?

For data integrity reasons we never fully delete a user from UtilityClick. Although leads and customers can be assigned to new Account Managers, we don’t allow for the Lead Generator to be re-assigned as this is historically correct.

If you find that Inactive Users are ‘in the way’, we recommend prefixing the inactive user’s name with a ‘z_’, this will send the inactive users to the bottom of the list.

To find out how to edit your users, please visit our guide [‘User Admin > Managing Existing Users > Editing a User’](https://utiliversity.com/topic/editing-a-user/)
